George Strait New Album "Twang" set to release 8/11/09

News — By on July 9, 2009 8:25 pm

The King of Country returns with TWANG, the follow-up to his #1, platinum-certified Troubadour, which was named “Best Country Album” at the 2009 Grammy Awards. George has sold over 67 million albums throughout his record-breaking career and currently sits in third place on the all-time platinum/multi-platinum album certification list, behind The Beatles and Elvis Presley.

TWANG, George’s 38th album, is set for release on August 11 and features the hit single “Living For The Night” (co-written by George, his son Bubba and Dean Dillon), which has hit the Top 15 in just 3 weeks. “Living For The Night” marks the first time George has penned a song since “I Can’t See Texas From Here” from his 1982 debut – Strait Country. Strait co-wrote two additional songs on TWANG – “He’s Got That Something Special” and “Out Of Sight Out Of Mind.”

Track Listing for TWANG:
1. Twang
2. Where Have I Been All My Life
3. I Gotta Get To You
4. Easy As You Go
5. Living For The Night
6. Same Kind Of Crazy
7. Out Of Sight Out Of Mind
8. Arkansas Dave
9. The Breath You Take
10. He’s Got That Something Special
11. Hot Grease And Zydeco
12. Beautiful Day For Goodbye
13. El Rey

George Strait
Produced by George Strait and Tony Brown

With a career spanning more than 25 years, nearly 70 million albums sold and 57 #1 singles to his credit (which is the record for more Number One hits than any artist in history including Elvis), George Strait has redefined popular music. His 33 different platinum or multi-platinum albums have earned him the most RIAA platinum certifications in country music and third in all genres behind The Beatles and Elvis Presley. George Strait was inducted into the Country Music Hall of Fame in 2006, making him one of a few artists to receive such an honor while still actively recording and producing music. Recently, George headlined the kick-off event at the new Dallas Cowboys’ stadium, selling out the venue is less than an hour.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,


You can be the first one to leave a comment.

Leave a Comment