R.E.M. Live from Austin City Limits DVD Available Oct. 26, 2010

Artists, News, R.E.M. — By on September 13, 2010 10:17 pm

New West Records announces R.E.M. Live From Austin, TX, the latest DVD release from the acclaimed PBS Austin City Limits (ACL) television series, available October 26, 2010.  Taken from R.E.M.’s ACL concert, which has been edited into an hour TV show, the DVD contains an extended performance including three songs never aired on the original broadcast. The 17 songs have been re-mixed and re-mastered in LPCM stereo and DTS-HD 5.1 surround sound to provide the highest-quality concert DVD available.

Recorded on March 13, 2008, R.E.M. Live From Austin, TX, captures R.E.M’s debut ACL appearance. The performance features more than an hour of songs spanning the entire career of these Rock N’ Roll and Georgia Music Hall Of Fame inductees. It includes songs from their most recent album, Accelerate, as well as “Losing My Religion” and “Man On The Moon.”

“Their ACL appearance captures R.E.M. at a pivotal moment in their career, still breaking new ground, and still doing it their way,” raves ACL producer Terry Lickona. Austin City Limits, the longest-running music show in American television, will re-air the original broadcast of the performance on November 27th, 2010.  Check local PBS listings for broadcast information.

R.E.M. are in the studio putting the finishing touches on their latest studio album due out Spring 2011 on Warner Bros. Records.

ACL performance song list:
1. Living Well Is The Best Revenge
2. Man-Sized Wreath
3. Drive
4. So. Central Rain (previously not broadcast)
5. Accelerate
6. Fall On Me (previously not broadcast)
7. Hollow Man
8. Electrolite
9. Houston
10. Supernatural Superserious
11. Bad Day
12. Losing My Religion
13. I’m Gonna DJ
14. Horse To Water
15. Imitation Of Life (previously not broadcast)
16. Until The Day Is Done
17. Man On The Moon

Courtesy of New West Records and Austin City Limits

Tags: , , , , ,


You can be the first one to leave a comment.

Leave a Comment